Knowledge Base

Home » Knowledge Base » User Management User Management

Knowledge Base User Management

User Management

Admin User Management 640 Views

The software is used across multiple locations and departments, but also by a multitude of people due to shift work. It is therefore very important that everyone gets their own access with the appropriate authorization for individual actions. A basic distinction can me made between work processes involving reading, writing/editing and deleting. Here are some examples of user groups and their authorizations:

 

Administration:

  • Authorization of all user groups
  • User management
  • Master data maintenance
  • Generate statistics
  • Maintain and manage system parameters
  • Evaluate history

 

Lost and Found Office:

  • Register found items
  • Handover (with fees)
  • Processing within Lost and Found Office
  • Searching
  • Auctioning
  • Process cash

 

Communication Center:

  • Search for found items
  • Add notes

 

Info:

  • Temporarily keep found items and hand them over
  • Search for found items (only from the according collection point)

 

Help/Temporary Staff:

  • Accept found items (in Lost and Found Office and provisionally)
  • Handover (in Lost and Found Office and provisionally)
  • Edit (in Lost and Found Office and provisionally)

 

Team Leader:

  • Accept found items
  • Hand over (with fees)
  • Temporarily take over found items from Lost and Found Office


The Administrator sets up the user groups in the User Management. Authorization is given to user groups and individual employees is assigned to the user groups depending on their function.
Additional user groups should be able to be added and authorization should be editable at any time.

Good to know (updated 2026)

  • Every person gets their own login – never share accounts. Actions are logged per user.
  • Many users at once: use the Excel bulk import. Each user receives a welcome email.
  • Users who use the app need the mobile access permission.
  • Locked out after too many attempts? An administrator can unblock the user here.
  • Leavers: deactivate the user on their last day.
  • Storage Place / Depot Admins can manage users only in their own depots.
Was this answer helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful